UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Control Wizards Not Working    
 
   
frypanjack
post Dec 22 2010, 05:00 PM
Post#1



Posts: 1
Joined: 22-December 10



Hello,
I am using Access 2010. On my forms design I am able to select from the Form Design Tools ribbon and put a command button on the form and this invokes the Command Button Wizard (I have the "Use Control Wizards" selected in the Forms Design Tools toolbox in the ribbon).
However when I am designing reports and I try to put a command button on a report using the Report Design Tools ribbon, the Command Button Wizard does not function, even though again I have the "Use Control Wizards" selected in the Report Design Tools in the ribbon. I then verified that the control wizard does not work with any controls in reports design. I would like to use the control wizard to easily set up controls on my reports.
Any help is greatly appreciated!
Thanks
Rob
Go to the top of the page
 
dblife
post Dec 22 2010, 05:09 PM
Post#2



Posts: 379
Joined: 5-February 10
From: South Shields, England


The only time I have had this happen to me was in Access 2003 and although the wizard icon was showing on the toolbox menu, it was not toggled to 'on'
Funnily enough I learned a lot about creating controls manually before I realised my mistake!
Go to the top of the page
 
dblife
post Dec 22 2010, 05:09 PM
Post#3



Posts: 379
Joined: 5-February 10
From: South Shields, England


The only time I have had this happen to me was in Access 2003 and although the wizard icon was showing on the toolbox menu, it was not toggled to 'on'
Funnily enough I learned a lot about creating controls manually before I realised my mistake!
Go to the top of the page
 


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    25th May 2015 - 12:26 PM