UtterAccess.com
We have detected that you are using an unsupported web browser. We recommend you to upgrade your web browser to get the most from UtterAccess forums.
Why should and how can I upgrade?
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Currentdb Vs Dbengine(0)(0)    
 
   
ljohnson203
post Mar 2 2012, 01:50 PM
Post #1

UtterAccess Member
Posts: 32



Hey, did a quick search for CurrentDb() method in the forum and didn't find anything. Reason I am posting, I have received conflicting information on whether or not it is better to use the CurrentDb() method, or the DBEngine(0)(0) method for setting an instance of an RDO database object. I am currently using Access 2007 if that matters.
Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+
theDBguy
post Mar 2 2012, 02:00 PM
Post #2

Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 57,745
From: SoCal, USA



Hi,
welcome2UA.gif
See if this "old" article helps: ACC2: Use CurrentDB() Rather Than DBEngine(0)(0)
Just my 2 cents... 2cents.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+
ljohnson203
post Mar 2 2012, 02:16 PM
Post #3

UtterAccess Member
Posts: 32



Ah yes! Indeed this does help. It even shows where I got my conflicting information and identifies it as incorrect.
Thanks again!
Go to the top of the page
 
+
theDBguy
post Mar 2 2012, 03:09 PM
Post #4

Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 57,745
From: SoCal, USA



Hi,
Glad we could help. Good luck!
Go to the top of the page
 
+

Thank you for your support! Reply to this topicStart new topic

Jump To Forum:
 



RSS Search  ·  Go to Top  ·  Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th August 2014 - 06:08 PM