UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Currentdb Vs Dbengine(0)(0)    
 
   
ljohnson203
post Mar 2 2012, 01:50 PM
Post#1



Posts: 32
Joined: 26-August 11



Hey, did a quick search for CurrentDb() method in the forum and didn't find anything. Reason I am posting, I have received conflicting information on whether or not it is better to use the CurrentDb() method, or the DBEngine(0)(0) method for setting an instance of an RDO database object. I am currently using Access 2007 if that matters.
Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 2 2012, 02:00 PM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 62,606
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SoCal, USA


Hi,
welcome2UA.gif
See if this "old" article helps: ACC2: Use CurrentDB() Rather Than DBEngine(0)(0)
Just my 2 cents... 2cents.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
ljohnson203
post Mar 2 2012, 02:16 PM
Post#3



Posts: 32
Joined: 26-August 11



Ah yes! Indeed this does help. It even shows where I got my conflicting information and identifies it as incorrect.
Thanks again!
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 2 2012, 03:09 PM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 62,606
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SoCal, USA


Hi,
Glad we could help. Good luck!
Go to the top of the page
 


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    1st July 2015 - 10:12 AM