UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Linking Paradox Tables in Access 2007    
 
   
The_witt
post Jan 27 2010, 03:30 PM
Post #1

New Member
Posts: 5



Hello to all!
Here is my delema, I have a db that i have used earlier in the year that had external Paradox tables linked to it. I used these tables to run update queries for reports. It worked fine until my system crashed and I had to rebuild. After the rebuild every thing worked fine and then I upgraded to 2007. Now I cannot even open the paradox table itself, let alone run my queries for the reports.
Any Ideas?

Edited by: The_witt on Wed Jan 27 15:31:07 EST 2010.
Go to the top of the page
 
+
vtd
post Jan 27 2010, 11:17 PM
Post #2

Retired Moderator
Posts: 19,667



How did you link the Paradox tables to your Access database? via ODBC DSN?

If so, have you re-created and checked the ODBC DSN?
Go to the top of the page
 
+
The_witt
post Jan 28 2010, 10:58 AM
Post #3

New Member
Posts: 5



I directly linked to the table through Access. I did not use OBDC. Should I create a OBDC connection for this? The location of the file never changes.

Edited by: The_witt on Thu Jan 28 11:00:03 EST 2010.
Go to the top of the page
 
+
vtd
post Jan 28 2010, 04:11 PM
Post #4

Retired Moderator
Posts: 19,667



It should be fine if you used the same method that worked before.

What error messages do you get when you try to open the DatasheetView of one of the Linked Tables from Paradox?
Go to the top of the page
 
+
colintis
post Sep 6 2010, 08:09 PM
Post #5

New Member
Posts: 12



Hi VTDinh,

I would like to continue this topic as I'm also having a similar problem.

The paradox (.DB) file is not connecting since the company I'm working in upgraded to A2007, but the userlist and region db files are able to open. The error message it showed as below:

Unexpected error from external database driver <12034>. (Error 3275)

The db is linked table connected directly by Access through < external data-->import-->paradox file >

From error 3275 I found it is something called the Generic Installation ISAM error, but I have no idea what's this problem actually telling me.
Go to the top of the page
 
+
colintis
post Sep 17 2010, 12:55 AM
Post #6

New Member
Posts: 12



Never mind, I've found the solution...

From the BDE Error List I traced my error code means to index out of date. Therefore I simply copied the latest version of the paradox database and works like charm.
Go to the top of the page
 
+

Thank you for your support! Reply to this topicStart new topic

Jump To Forum:
 



RSS Search  ·  Go to Top  ·  Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st August 2014 - 02:47 AM