UtterAccess.com
We have detected that you are using an unsupported web browser. We recommend you to upgrade your web browser to get the most from UtterAccess forums.
Why should and how can I upgrade?
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> The OLE Server isn't registered    
 
   
WebImages
post Jun 28 2005, 11:47 AM
Post #1

UtterAccess Enthusiast
Posts: 67
From: Raleigh, North Carolina



Trying to create a Data Access Page in Design View and get the error message - 'The OLE Server isn't registered. To register the OLE Server, reinstall it'.

Tried to open a Data Access Page from a sample database and get the same error.

How do I reinstall the OLE Server and where do I find it??

Thanks

John J


Edited by: WebImages on Tue Jun 28 12:49:27 EDT 2005.
Go to the top of the page
 
+
freakazeud
post Jun 28 2005, 11:57 AM
Post #2

UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 31,413
From: NC, USA



Hi,
check:
reinstall
not registered
not supported
Try reinstalling owc
HTH
Good luck
Go to the top of the page
 
+
WebImages
post Jun 28 2005, 01:38 PM
Post #3

UtterAccess Enthusiast
Posts: 67
From: Raleigh, North Carolina



Thanks for trying - - I went through the reinstall procedure, the not registered procedure and the owc procedure also went to Microsoft Office and went through the repair procedure and to Windows Add/Remove Windows components (but couldn't find anything applicable there)...

No fix

By the way - I don't think I told you in my first post I'm Windows XP Professional with Access 2003.

Any more suggestions would be appreciated.

JohnJ
Edited by: WebImages on Tue Jun 28 14:40:23 EDT 2005.
Go to the top of the page
 
+
WebImages
post Jun 29 2005, 06:36 AM
Post #4

UtterAccess Enthusiast
Posts: 67
From: Raleigh, North Carolina



Fix is contained in this microsoft knowledgebase article:
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?...kb;en-us;896865
JohnJ
Go to the top of the page
 
+
jonrpullen
post Apr 12 2007, 03:42 AM
Post #5

UtterAccess Member
Posts: 38
From: London UK



Try this
on the startup parameters screen check the allow shourtcut menus item
This got rid of the error message on my db
Go to the top of the page
 
+
bennyp
post Feb 24 2011, 08:54 AM
Post #6

New Member
Posts: 3



Hey, I get this error when Trying to insert an image into an OLE object field
Here's all the things I've tried, unsuccessfully
  • Reinstalling Office Tools
  • Adding the "enable" DWORD to the Windows Scripting Host registry key
  • Running 'regsvr32.exe OLE32.dll' and on triedit.dll
and none worked :/
Go to the top of the page
 
+

Thank you for your support! Reply to this topicStart new topic

Jump To Forum:
 



RSS Search  ·  Go to Top  ·  Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th November 2014 - 11:10 PM