X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> RunSQL Action in Macros    
post Nov 29 2007, 04:15 AM

Posts: 2
Joined: 2-January 07

work with MS Access 2007 Pro and compared with the prvious versions, the available number of built-in commands in Macros has reduced.
In previous versions there was the action RunSQL but in the 2007 version it has been removed.
I like the RunSQL since i am able to reduce the number of queries in the db and the db runs faster. I cant use the visual basic command line since the sql code has to be in the middle of other actions and the form that starts executing the macro has to close.
Any ideas how i can use sql code in macros, just like RunSQL Action of MS Access 2003?
Go to the top of the page
Doug Steele
post Nov 29 2007, 06:47 AM

UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 19,048
Joined: 8-January 07
From: St. Catharines, ON (Canada)

By default, Access 2007 only displays "trusted" macro actions.
Try clickinig on the Show All Actions button in the Show/Hide group on the Macro Design Tools tab. (It's a toggle button.)
Go to the top of the page
post Nov 30 2007, 04:14 AM

Posts: 2
Joined: 2-January 07

That worked. Thank you Doug
Go to the top of the page

Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    6th October 2015 - 07:12 PM