UtterAccess.com
We have detected that you are using an unsupported web browser. We recommend you to upgrade your web browser to get the most from UtterAccess forums.
Why should and how can I upgrade?
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Runtime Error 2105 And Other Vba Problems    

Skimmer
post Jun 2 2011, 06:07 PM
Post #1

UtterAccess Member

Hi there,
I have two errors within one code I need help with in VBA for Access 2007.
I have set up a form to cycle on the current record only, requiring the user to push a button to add an item to table.
The following is the code I have used along with notes of explanation and notes in this email showing where the problems seem to be (word of warning: I'm new to all of this and there has been a lot of trial and error along the way so sorry if it is a bit of a mess to read):
Private Sub CmdAdd_Click()
Dim Response As String
Dim SKU As String
Dim LinkCriteria As String
'If "Add Record" button (CmdAdd) is clicked and any fields have been left blank:
If Len(Me.SKU_Number.Value & vbNullString) = 0 _
FOr Len(Me.SKU_Description & vbNullString) = 0 _
Or Len(Me.SKU_UPC & vbNullString) = 0 _
Or Len(Me.cmbComponent & vbNullString) = 0 _
And Me.Dirty = False Then 'Give warning message: (NOTE A see below)
GoTo Message
Else 'Set up variables
SKU = Me.SKU_Number.Value
LinkCriteria = "[SKU_Number]=" & "'" & SKU & "'"
End If
'make sure record does not already exist
If DCount("SKU_Number", "tbl_FG_SKUs", LinkCriteria) > 0 _
Then
Response = MsgBox("This component already exists.", vbInformation, "Record Already Exists")
Else
Response = MsgBox("You are about to add a Component to the list. Please review details in the box below." & vbCrLf & vbCrLf & "Click YES to add record. Click NO to revise.", vbYesNo, "Warning")
End If
If Response = vbYes Then
DoCmd.GoToRecord , , acNewRec (NOTE B see below)