UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Unable to view contents of drop down menu in a form    
 
   
mpdavis13
post Feb 18 2009, 04:06 PM
Post#1



Posts: 2
Joined: 18-February 09



I recently created an Access database for my company. The database is mostly being used by users with Access 2003. There are two computers that are unable to view the contents of one of the drop down menu's in a form. They can click the down arrow on the right side of the drop down box but nothing is visible. They can even scroll up and down through the drop down menu but all items are blank. On other users computers where the contents are visible, they see a list of our internal part numbers for the products we sell. I've been trying to find a solution for this on the internet and a lot of sites seem to reference active x controls, but i dont know for sure if this is the problem and if it is i dont know what active x control i need for these PC's.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Feb 18 2009, 04:59 PM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 75,284
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Welcome to Utter Access!
Try going to the Design View of the table where you have the information for the part numbers and remove any Format in the part number field.
Hope that helps...
Go to the top of the page
 
Bob_L
post Feb 18 2009, 05:01 PM
Post#3


Utterly Banned
Posts: 7,038
Joined: 5-December 02



This might be an Office 2003 Service Pack 3 issue. You should check to see if there is any formatting on the fields being set at the table level (formatting in the table in the FORMAT property when you go into design view and then select a field).
If so, remove any formatting at table level and then you should be fine. You might also want to explore the possibility of needing to install the Post SP3 Hotfix
Go to the top of the page
 
mpdavis13
post Feb 19 2009, 09:27 AM
Post#4



Posts: 2
Joined: 18-February 09



i used the "post SP3 hotfix" and it worked. Thank you very much.
att
Go to the top of the page
 
Bob_L
post Feb 19 2009, 09:30 AM
Post#5


Utterly Banned
Posts: 7,038
Joined: 5-December 02



Glad we were able to help you out.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Feb 19 2009, 01:57 PM
Post#6


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 75,284
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Glad to hear you got it fixed. Nice work, Bob! thumbup.gif
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    20th May 2019 - 11:46 PM