UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> alphabetize names in combo box    
 
   
doerfohio
post Jan 11 2006, 09:01 PM
Post#1



Posts: 237
Joined: 12-March 05



Is there any way to do this? My cbo box is based on a table, not a query. And I'm having a very hard time changing it and keeping everything else working.
Thanks,
Dori
Go to the top of the page
 
R. Hicks
post Jan 11 2006, 09:05 PM
Post#2


UA Forum Administrator
Posts: 40,228
Joined: 8-February 00
From: Birmingham, Alabama USA


Use a query based on the table and convert the field value to Upper Case using the UCase() function as a field expression in the query ...
DH
Go to the top of the page
 
doerfohio
post Jan 11 2006, 10:28 PM
Post#3



Posts: 237
Joined: 12-March 05



You lost me (it's not hard to do!). Are you saying that I do have to base my cbo box on the query in order to alphabetize? I do know how to do this, but when I do it, the rest of the form isn't working. The rest of the form populates based on the selection in the cbo box.
This is so frustrating! I think this whole project is done and ready to use, except for alphabetizing this list.
Go to the top of the page
 
R. Hicks
post Jan 11 2006, 10:31 PM
Post#4


UA Forum Administrator
Posts: 40,228
Joined: 8-February 00
From: Birmingham, Alabama USA


You are not confused ...
misread your question .. (I don't know where I got Upper Case from your question) ... sorry.
You still need to base the combo on a query based on the table and not the table directly.
You can then perfom any sorting you may need within this query ....
RDH
Go to the top of the page
 


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    25th April 2015 - 09:47 PM