UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Error 2491 '...form Isn't Bound...' Loading Forms    

edaroc
post Mar 9 2010, 04:51 PM
Post#1

Have a Main Menu form which, at this time, is a placeholder for a main menu. (Each Access mdb file runs a report, or, in this case a database app - some day I'll merge them into the one mdb app).
On the Main Menu's code I put code to open the applicable form(s), this is my first time to open more than 1 form:
1. frmInkRequests - is bound to a table InkRequests, is for editing the records in the table and has buttons for the other two forms.
2. frmInkRequests_List - is a Pick List (list box) so the user can quickly view open Ink Request records, apply filters to view other record sets, and double click on a row in the list box to 'go to' that record on frmInkRequests. It is not bound to anything.
3. frmInkRequests_Rpts - is a menu for generating various reports. It is not bound to anything.
When the app opens I want frmInkRequests to open, then frmInkRequests_List to open and be the active form so the user can select the record to go to on frmInkRequests. I also want to load frmInkRequests and for it to be not Visible (until the user clicks on the [Reports] button on frmInkRequests.
During development I created frmInkRequests, then frmInkRequests_List, added them to the Main Menu and everything worked OK.
I just finished the frmInkRequests_Rpts and added code to the Main Menu to open the form, hide it, and make frmInkRequest_List visible. Error 2491 occurs at the DoCmd.OpenForm ...InkRequests_Rpts...
I don't understand why this is happening since _List is not bound to anything. (I wonder if the error is a 'misnomer' - not exactly what is wrong).
CODE
Private Sub Form_Load()

gstUserID = VBA.Environ("USERNAME")
    Me.txtUserID = gstUserID

'Load associated forms