UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Combo Box Query Will Not Save, Access 2016    
 
   
LagoDavid
post Mar 14 2018, 09:28 AM
Post#1



Posts: 446
Joined: 12-October 03
From: Texas


For some reason this morning I am unable to save the changes to the queries that are filling my combo boxes. I have a form with four cascading combo boxes in the header. I started the form just by copying another form and renaming it. I had great trouble getting the criteria changes to save on the second and third combo boxes, and finally somehow the changes finally were saved. Now I cannot get the changes to my fourth combo box to save at all. I have never had this trouble before. I performed the compact and repair but to no avail.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 14 2018, 09:36 AM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,276
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,

If you're trying to modify the Row Source of the Combobox, there may be a bug about the changes not saving. As a workaround, try closing the Query Builder without first saving the query; but, say "Yes" to the prompt to save it.

Hope it helps...
Go to the top of the page
 
LagoDavid
post Mar 14 2018, 09:39 AM
Post#3



Posts: 446
Joined: 12-October 03
From: Texas


I just discovered this accidentally and got back on the forum to say exactly what you said.

The changes will not save if I initiate the save. I have to be prompted by Access and then say YES.

Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 14 2018, 09:40 AM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,276
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,

You're welcome. Microsoft is aware of this bug and currently working on a fix for it.

Cheers!
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Mar 14 2018, 10:45 AM
Post#5


UA Admin
Posts: 33,536
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


See this recent discussion.


Go to the top of the page
 
LagoDavid
post Mar 14 2018, 01:34 PM
Post#6



Posts: 446
Joined: 12-October 03
From: Texas


thank you; that is an exact description of my problem.

I did not have this problem until recently. I guess when I got an update via my subscription to O365 is when the problem started.

Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    26th September 2018 - 01:45 AM