UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Query Update, Any Versions    
 
   
Quinto1
post Mar 14 2018, 11:30 AM
Post#1



Posts: 75
Joined: 23-April 16



I develop a form with a drop down menu to select a sets of stops from query 19 different routes by using forms!fopen!route, I use this to limit the number of stop displayed and limited to the selected route.
then I added 8 drop down menu to select stops along the selected route from the same query, this information is used to run a query for a report again using the same method of forms!Fopen!stop1. I did this for the 8 drop down menus. naming the stops, Stop1. Stop2, etc.

My problem is that when I change the route name the stops displayed in the drop down menus do not change, unless I close and reopen the form, it looks like the Query is not updating.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 14 2018, 11:45 AM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,914
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Not sure when you're updating the names but try "requerying" the form.

Hope it helps...
Go to the top of the page
 
Quinto1
post Mar 17 2018, 10:44 AM
Post#3



Posts: 75
Joined: 23-April 16



Thank you
I added a another form with command to close and reopen the first form and that worked well
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 18 2018, 12:34 PM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,914
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,

Glad to hear you got it sorted out. Good luck with your project.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    9th December 2018 - 11:39 PM