UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Conditional Formatting Multiple Criteria Doesn't Work, Access 2013    
 
   
ellenannie
post Apr 15 2018, 09:30 PM
Post#1



Posts: 26
Joined: 18-August 15



Hi, I am trying to apply different formatting based on 2 criteria. Criteria #2 uses the same criteria as that of Criteria #1 but adds and additional condition (see attached). Is conditional formatting set up that once the first criteria is met it does not apply the second criteria? If so do i need to create a new field in my base query using the criteria conditions then use that expression in to apply the conditional formatting?
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Multiple_Criteria.pdf ( 38.4K )Number of downloads: 6
 
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Apr 15 2018, 09:40 PM
Post#2


UA Admin
Posts: 33,760
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


In what way does it "not work"?
Go to the top of the page
 
RJD
post Apr 15 2018, 09:47 PM
Post#3


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 8,922
Joined: 25-October 10
From: Gulf South USA


Hi: Yes, I think once a condition is met, it is applied and the next condition is not checked (I am willing to be corrected on this, but think, without testing, this is correct).

But what you could do is make Condition 1 [Real_Due]> 10 And [CA_Priority]<4

...or simply switch conditions 1 and 2.

Just some thoughts to try ...

HTH
Joe
Go to the top of the page
 
ellenannie
post Apr 15 2018, 10:39 PM
Post#4



Posts: 26
Joined: 18-August 15



The second criteria is never applied, even when met.
Go to the top of the page
 
ellenannie
post Apr 15 2018, 10:43 PM
Post#5



Posts: 26
Joined: 18-August 15



That worked! Thanks RJD!!
This post has been edited by ellenannie: Apr 15 2018, 10:44 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
zaxbat
post Apr 15 2018, 10:44 PM
Post#6



Posts: 1,184
Joined: 26-January 06
From: .....the wiregrass (either you know or you don't)


did you swap 1 and 2 ? RJD's idea makes sense to me...though I have not tried it.
Go to the top of the page
 
RJD
post Apr 15 2018, 11:07 PM
Post#7


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 8,922
Joined: 25-October 10
From: Gulf South USA


You are very welcome. Glad you got that working.

Regards
Joe

from phone
Go to the top of the page
 
projecttoday
post Apr 16 2018, 02:50 AM
Post#8


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 10,159
Joined: 10-February 04
From: South Charleston, WV


Another case for a range table.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    17th October 2018 - 08:26 PM