UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Email Synchronization, Any Version    
 
   
Raas
post Aug 8 2018, 10:24 PM
Post#1



Posts: 539
Joined: 27-January 07
From: Northern Arizona


I have been getting something new in Outlook 2016 (not 365) for the past few days. When I do a send/receive I get the message that Outlook is synchronizing my folders. Then a message comes up next to my folders that says (This computer only). I don't want to synchronize with any other folders, I just want my folders to be left alone. I'll take care of them, not some programmer in Redmond, WA.

I also do not like the message that come ups about this computer only. I named my folders. That's what I want, not some cryptic addition from Redmond.

Can anyone tell me how to completely stop and remove the synchronization and the cryptic message?

Oh, it would be so welcome!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
Peter Hibbs
post Aug 9 2018, 02:25 AM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 1,535
Joined: 17-June 10
From: Dorset. UK.


This is a 'pain in the neck' in Outlook 2013 as well but I don't think it will be easy to stop! See this discussion at Stop EMail Synchronising for some more info.

If you find an easy method to stop it then please post back.

Peter Hibbs.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    20th August 2018 - 12:09 AM