UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Tabs In Forms, Access 2010    
 
   
Sajad
post Jan 4 2018, 11:24 PM
Post#1



Posts: 16
Joined: 23-September 17



Hi there
I want to know is it possible to add a tab into the forms like what is on the main page, if yes as long as Im a beginner in access and cant work with the codes please share an example for me.
Thanks alot
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Jan 5 2018, 07:40 AM
Post#2


UA Admin
Posts: 31,549
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Tab controls are controls that can be placed on forms, yes.

There is no "code" involved. Open the form in design view, select the tab control icon from the ribbon and draw it onto the form.

Attached File  createtabcontrol.jpg ( 85.19K )Number of downloads: 2


What exactly are you trying to accomplish? And can you clarify what you mean by this: "...like what is on the main page..."? Main page of what?
This post has been edited by GroverParkGeorge: Jan 5 2018, 07:57 AM

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
Sajad
post Jan 9 2018, 04:14 AM
Post#3



Posts: 16
Joined: 23-September 17



Hi sir
Thanks for your answer but what I want is is different please look at the pic which I shared and notice that I wanna add these kinda tabs to my form, how could I be handle it,
Thanks again
Attached File(s)
Attached File  IMG_20180101_WA0000.jpg ( 65.31K )Number of downloads: 4
 
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Jan 9 2018, 06:56 AM
Post#4


UA Admin
Posts: 31,549
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


I don't see tabs there, except for those in the Ribbon, of course.

What do you mean?

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
Sajad
post Jan 10 2018, 06:12 AM
Post#5



Posts: 16
Joined: 23-September 17



Yes exactly on ribbon there's some tabs which include some submenus, I want this kind of tabs on my forms, how should I do it??
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Jan 10 2018, 09:22 AM
Post#6


UA Admin
Posts: 31,549
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Ah, well, you can create large command buttons on your forms that look like the icons in tabs in a ribbon. I guess you could also put those command buttons into a grouping that looks like a tab.

Perhaps, though, you might find an easier way to do something similar would be to use a Navigation Form.
Attached File  NavigationFormwithTabs.jpg ( 51.83K )Number of downloads: 1

This post has been edited by GroverParkGeorge: Jan 10 2018, 09:32 AM

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    16th January 2018 - 06:47 AM