UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Only If Both Or Conditions Are True, Office 2010    
 
   
TvH
post Sep 8 2018, 06:09 PM
Post#1



Posts: 70
Joined: 28-June 10



Having a bit of difficulty with this formula:

=IF(AND(OR($G$8=$B14,$G$8=$B15),OR($H$8=$C14,$H$8=$C15)),$B$1,"0")

This is what I'm trying to accomplish: IF cell G8 equals B14 OR B15, AND H8 equals C14 OR C15, THEN B1, IF NOT THEN "0". The working formula will be copied to other cells, which is why I have some of the cells locked down in the formula.

I've tried many different variations with no luck.

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks,
TvH

--------------------
TvH
Go to the top of the page
 
ADezii
post Sep 8 2018, 07:29 PM
Post#2



Posts: 2,067
Joined: 4-February 07
From: USA, Florida, Delray Beach


CODE
=IF(AND(OR($G$8=$B14,$G$8=$B15),OR($H$8=$C14,$H$8=$C15)),$B$1,"0")

appears to work as intended, what exactly is the problem?
Go to the top of the page
 
TvH
post Sep 13 2018, 04:16 PM
Post#3



Posts: 70
Joined: 28-June 10



Yes, you're correct, the formula works. I had a formula in cell B1 that was causing the problem.

Thanks for the feedback!!

TvH

--------------------
TvH
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    21st September 2018 - 10:38 AM