UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Run Access On Apple Os, Access 2016    
 
   
TimTDP
post Apr 18 2018, 05:19 AM
Post#1



Posts: 1,036
Joined: 16-June 05



Is there any way that I can run an Access database on an Apple Mac?
Prepared to subscribe to Office 365 if that's what it takes.
Really need to get this sorted

Thanks in advance
Go to the top of the page
 
cheekybuddha
post Apr 18 2018, 06:33 AM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 9,780
Joined: 6-December 03
From: Telegraph Hill


If you wish to run the desktop application then you will need to run it in a virtualised environment such as Parallels or Virtualbox - you will still need another Windows licence.

You could also use Access Web apps, but at this point in time, since they are deprecated, I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole.

hth,

d

--------------------


Regards,

David Marten
Go to the top of the page
 
jleach
post Apr 19 2018, 08:34 AM
Post#3


UtterAccess Editor
Posts: 9,899
Joined: 7-December 09
From: Staten Island, NY, USA


Unfortunately, the only answer is No.

As mentioned, a VM or RemoteApp it would have to be. Access (runtime or otherwise) cannot be installed on any non-windows OS.

--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    27th May 2018 - 05:06 AM