UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Login Problem    
 
   
zachattack05
post Mar 17 2010, 11:48 AM
Post#1



Posts: 169
Joined: 4-February 09
From: Saint Louis, MO


Does the wiki require a separate login than the forums? When I login with my forum information it says it is successful, but as soon as I navigate to a different page I am logged out. Any ideas?
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 17 2010, 11:55 AM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 71,228
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,
don't have that problem. Have you seen this previous discussion?
Hope that helps...
Go to the top of the page
 
ghubbell
post Mar 17 2010, 11:59 AM
Post#3


UA Administrator
Posts: -8,388,355
Joined: 21-April 01
From: Right here.


The wiki and the forum share a common login process, so for sure you should be good to go using one or the other.
Go to the top of the page
 
argeedblu
post Mar 17 2010, 02:44 PM
Post#4


UA Forum + Wiki Administrator
Posts: 14,057
Joined: 26-September 02
From: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada


Gord, I am working on a client site today and have been experiencing similar problems. I was able to log into forums and navigate to my heart's content. However when I navigated to the wiki, I was presented with a login screen. I logged into the wiki but could not navigate to different wiki pages without a login screen opening again. The site is using IE6 and has some pretty stringent internet access rules. I suspected cookies might be the issue but the problem does not seem to have affected my forums session. FWIW
Glenn
Go to the top of the page
 
ghubbell
post Mar 17 2010, 03:15 PM
Post#5


UA Administrator
Posts: -8,388,355
Joined: 21-April 01
From: Right here.


Hi Glenn,
I'll check if our last episode didn't cause some alternate issues, although I'm having no problems in either section with IE8.
Thanks Glenn,
Gord
Go to the top of the page
 
zachattack05
post Mar 22 2010, 10:35 AM
Post#6



Posts: 169
Joined: 4-February 09
From: Saint Louis, MO


I haven't checked the wiki again today, but I'm not using IE, we use firefox here in the office (one of the perks of being the IT manager hehe)...dunno if that helps. I'll check the wiki and post an edit here.
DIT: Working fine now <
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    14th December 2017 - 09:43 PM