UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Open Another Access Database, Office 2010    
 
   
Julie
post Oct 11 2011, 10:00 AM
Post#1



Posts: 599
Joined: 3-February 00



Is it possible to setup an Access 2010 macro to open another Access 2010 database?
Thank you in advance.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Oct 11 2011, 10:07 AM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 72,162
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi Julie,
You just want to open the other database as if someone double-clicked on it? No automation? If so, yes, I think there's a few ways to do that.
Just my 2 cents... 2cents.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
Julie
post Oct 11 2011, 10:09 AM
Post#3



Posts: 599
Joined: 3-February 00



I got it - I didn't do it with a macro. Just setup a form with a hyperlink on it. The hyperlink was the path to my other database.
Thank you
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Oct 11 2011, 10:10 AM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 72,162
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi Julie,
That would be one of the ways to do it. Glad to hear you found a solution.
Good luck with your project.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    25th May 2018 - 09:19 PM