UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Link A Ie Accelerator To Access    
 
   
fab1
post Dec 9 2013, 10:44 AM
Post#1



Posts: 173
Joined: 6-August 08



IE11 & Access2013(Desktop)
OAll...I was asked if it was possible to write a IE Accelerator that would pass the text value as a search parameter to .accdb
Looked at the info http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc289775(VS.85).aspx but it only describes passing values to other websites or I can’t see it or using a Accelerator is the wrong method
The plan was the user would
1 Highlights the Hotel Name
2 The Accelerator icon would appear
3 Select the Private Accelerator from the Accelerator menu
4 The hotel.accdb would come to focus and the main hotel description frm would be open displaying that hotel name details
Attached a dummy of the Hotel.accdbAttached File  HotelTracker.zip ( 30.54K )Number of downloads: 4
if anybody wants to use it for testing
Am I going down the wrong path?
Cheers
Stewart
Go to the top of the page
 
CyberCow
post Dec 10 2013, 08:29 AM
Post#2


UdderAccess Admin + UA Ruler
Posts: 19,555
Joined: 27-April 02
From: Upper MI


Stewart - in my opinion, definitely the wrong path. Web db's and desktop db's are so different in their interfacing and connectivity. I believe you might experience better success with Access 2013 using the web side tools and look into 'Agaves'.
Hope this helps hat_tip.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
genoma111
post Dec 10 2013, 10:18 AM
Post#3



Posts: 2,018
Joined: 2-June 09
From: Bogotá - Colombia


Can't say I fully understand what you are doing.
Are the hotel names stored in a single web page?
Regards,
Diego
Go to the top of the page
 
fab1
post Dec 11 2013, 05:59 AM
Post#4



Posts: 173
Joined: 6-August 08



CyperCow……Thanks for the confirmation I was going down the wrong path. Thanks for the link but I have got to stick to the desktop environment.
ODiego…..No there not stored on a single page. The idea will be that the “Process” would be accessible on any website page.
Hope this helps
Stewart
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    10th December 2017 - 09:27 PM