UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Access 2013 System Resource Exceeded, Access 2013    
 
   
pacala_ba
post Apr 15 2015, 03:32 AM
Post#1



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


uuuups... iconfused.gif

CODE
Table_GET_ROWS_COUNT()
....
Set cnn0 = CCC_GET(Other_ACCDB_File)
cSQL = “SELECT COUNT(*) AS [X__PCT] FROM table1”
....Error on next line
rs0.Open cSQL & ";", cnn0, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText
....
ERR-TYPE_:        13/04/2015 14:53:40 < TRAP-ERROR >
PROCEDURE:     ERROR_SHOW.04, <xPAC> ESO V6.3.7020
ERR-TEXT_:        ERR-USER_:        K_92_W0_100 / SELECT COUNT(*) AS [X__PCT] FROM [K_92_W0_100]                  
ERR-TEXT_:        Multiple-step OLE DB operation generated errors. Check each OLE DB status      
               value, if available. No work was done.                                        
ERR-NUMBR:     -2147217887
PROCEDURE:     TT_GET_ROWS_COUNT.MOD_ZZ3_AC1_01 6.665
MODULE___:     , <xPAC> ESO V6.3.7020, C:\Users\....\xPAC_DFT.accdb
SOURCE___:      Microsoft Access Database Engine
ERR-TOTAL:        1


Immediate window retry... iconfused.gif
CODE
rs0.Open cSQL & ";", cnn0, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText
…. SYSTEM RESOURCE EXCEEDED

Set rs0 = New ADODB.Recordset
rs0.Open cSQL & ";", cnn0, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText
……OK

For the first time now (Error rate very LOW)...., and i can continue work. compute.gif yayhandclap.gif


CODE
For i = 1 To References.Count: Debug.Print References(i).FullPath: Next i
C:\PROGRA~2\COMMON~1\MICROS~1\VBA\VBA7.1\VBE7.DLL
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office15\MSACC.OLB
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\stdole2.tlb
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\OFFICE15\ACEDAO.DLL
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\System\ado\msado15.dll
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\System\ado\msadox.dll
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\System\ado\msjro.dll
Go to the top of the page
 
ranman256
post Apr 15 2015, 10:47 AM
Post#2



Posts: 903
Joined: 25-April 14



If you are in Acces ,there is no need to code access objects, nor connections. These are available natively.
X= Dcount("qry")

You waste memory opening connections. Most can be done without code.
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post Apr 16 2015, 03:10 AM
Post#3



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


Hi ,In my OLD code(AC.2003)
i am counting rows for Big-table(~ 100 000) in Remote/Other_ACCDB_File...
CODE
Set cnn0 = CCC_GET(Other_ACCDB_File)
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post Apr 16 2015, 03:47 AM
Post#4



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


Second time , the same Error... confused.gif
Now in break mode...

CODE
'NEXT LINE Error
rs0.Open cSQL & ";", cnn0, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText
....
ERR-TYPE_:    16/04/2015 10:31:11 < TRAP-ERROR >
PROCEDURE:    ERROR_SHOW.04, <xPAC> ESO V6.3.7020
ERR-TEXT_:    ERR-USER_:     K_92_W0_100 / SELECT COUNT(*) AS [X__PCT] FROM [K_92_W0_100]                  
ERR-TEXT_:     Multiple-step OLE DB operation generated errors. Check each OLE DB status      
               value, if available. No work was done.                                        

ERR-NUMBR:     -2147217887
PROCEDURE:     TT_GET_ROWS_COUNT.MOD_ZZ3_AC1_01 6.665
MODULE___:     , <xPAC> ESO V6.3.7020, C:\Users\....\xPAC_DFT.accdb
SOURCE___:     Microsoft Access Database Engine
ERR-TOTAL:     1


CODE
? CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS.COUNT
2

? CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).NUMBER,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).DESCRIPTION,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).NATIVEERROR,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).SQLSTATE
-2147217887   Multiple-step OLE DB operation generated errors. Check each OLE DB status value, if available. No work was done.               0            

? CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS.COUNT
0   '......?

? CAT0.ActiveConnection.CONNECTIONSTRING
Provider=Microsoft.ACE.OLEDB.12.0;User ID=Admin;Data Source=C:\Users\DLBVPAC\Documents\_MOJE\_APL\AC\ADB\xPAC_DFT.accdb;Mode=Share Deny None;Extended Properties="";Jet OLEDB:System database=C:\Users\dlbvpac\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Access\System1.mdw;Jet OLEDB:Registry Path=Software\Microsoft\Office\15.0\Access\Access Connectivity Engine;Jet OLEDB:Database Password="";Jet OLEDB:Engine Type=6;Jet OLEDB:Database Locking Mode=1;Jet OLEDB:Global Partial Bulk Ops=2;Jet OLEDB:Global Bulk Transactions=1;Jet OLEDB:New Database Password="";Jet OLEDB:Create System Database=False;Jet OLEDB:Encrypt Database=False;Jet OLEDB:Don't Copy Locale on Compact=False;Jet OLEDB:Compact Without Replica Repair=False;Jet OLEDB:SFP=False;Jet OLEDB:Support Complex Data=True;Jet OLEDB:Bypass UserInfo Validation=False;Jet OLEDB:Limited DB Caching=False;Jet OLEDB:Bypass ChoiceField Validation=False

For i = 1 To References.Count: Debug.Print References(i).FullPath: Next i
C:\PROGRA~2\COMMON~1\MICROS~1\VBA\VBA7.1\VBE7.DLL
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Office\Office15\MSACC.OLB
C:\Windows\SysWOW64\stdole2.tlb
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\OFFICE15\ACEDAO.DLL
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\System\ado\msado15.dll
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\System\ado\msadox.dll
C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\System\ado\msjro.dll

What to do now ? iconfused.gif

Immediate window or code.Second.Retry ? lightbulb.gif

rs0.Open cSQL & ";", cnn0, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post Apr 16 2015, 04:14 AM
Post#5



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


module.code.Second.Retry...F8
about 3 times.................................... iconfused.gif ..OK
CODE
rs0.Open cSQL & ";", cnn0, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText
lnRet = NZ(rs0(0).Value)
rs0.Close

4th Try.................................................................Error confused.gif
? ERR,err.Description
-2147467259 System resource exceeded.


CODE
? CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS.COUNT
1
? CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).NUMBER,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).DESCRIPTION,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).NATIVEERROR,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).SQLSTATE
-2147467259   System resource exceeded.   -66192371     3035
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post Apr 16 2015, 04:21 AM
Post#6



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


module.code....resume
module.code....F8
Now 5 times....................................OK iconfused.gif
1,2,3,1,2,3,1,2,3,......
CODE
1......rs0.Open cSQL & ";", cnn0, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText
2.......lnRet = NZ(rs0(0).Value)
3.....rs0.Close

6th Try.............................................Error lightbulb.gif iconfused.gif confused.gif
CODE
? ERR,err.Description
-2147467259   System resource exceeded.
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post Apr 16 2015, 04:28 AM
Post#7



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


module.code....resume
module.code....F8
.........................Error
CODE
? ERR,err.Description,err.Source
-2147467259   System resource exceeded.   Microsoft Access Database Engine


module.code....resume
module.code....F8
.........................Error
CODE
? ERR,err.Description,err.Source
-2147467259   System resource exceeded.   Microsoft Access Database Engine


module.code....resume
module.code....F8
.........................OK ( 3th TRY.....OK)
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post Apr 16 2015, 04:34 AM
Post#8



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


the same many times....

module.code....resume
module.code....F8
.........................OK ( about from 3 to 7 times TRY.....OK)
but now again ....Multiple-step OLE DB...
CODE
? ERR,err.Description,err.Source
-2147217887   Multiple-step OLE DB operation generated errors. Check each OLE DB status value, if available. No work was done.              Microsoft Access Database Engine
-2147467259   System resource exceeded.   Microsoft Access Database Engine
-2147467259   System resource exceeded.   Microsoft Access Database Engine
-2147467259   System resource exceeded.   Microsoft Access Database Engine
-2147467259   System resource exceeded.   Microsoft Access Database Engine
....
? CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS.COUNT
2
? CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).NUMBER,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).DESCRIPTION,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).NATIVEERROR,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(0).SQLSTATE
-2147217887   Multiple-step OLE DB operation generated errors. Check each OLE DB status value, if available. No work was done.               0            

? CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS.COUNT
2
? CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(1).NUMBER,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(1).DESCRIPTION,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(1).NATIVEERROR,CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS(1).SQLSTATE
-2147217887   Multiple-step OLE DB operation generated errors. Check each OLE DB status value, if available. No work was done.               0


CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS.COUNT=2 two times the same error...? (OK)
iconfused.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post Apr 16 2015, 06:34 AM
Post#9



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


ONLY sometimes 20x-times OK... iconfused.gif
CODE
for i= 1 to 20:DBENGINE.Idle dbRefreshCache + dbForceOSFlush:ERR.Clear:CAT0.ActiveConnection.ERRORS.CLEAR:rs0.Open cSQL & ";", cnn0, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText:lnRet = NZ(rs0(0).Value): rs0.Close:debug.print i & ".ROWS=" & lnRet: NEXT I
1.ROWS=155498
2.ROWS=155498
3.ROWS=155498
...


i put there 3-Repairs-loops lightbulb.gif
CODE
ll_RS_TRY = True
                           rs0.Open cSQL & ";", cnn0, adOpenForwardOnly, adLockReadOnly, adCmdText
ll_RS_TRY = False
                            lnRet = NZ(rs0(0).Value)
                             rs0.Close


But something is wrong... confused.gif iconfused.gif compute.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post May 13 2015, 06:33 AM
Post#10



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


uuuuuuuuuuups... pullhair.gif
CODE
DoCmd.TransferDatabase acExport, "Microsoft Access", "TMP.ACCDB", acTable, "T1","TabOut", True

? ERR,ERR.Description,ERR.Source
3035 System resource exceeded. cryhard.gif
.... compute.gif
close all tables
compact & repair
the same action, try number=2 shrug.gif
OK... confused.gif iconfused.gif
...... continue working
uuuuuuuuuuups... pullhair.gif
CODE
Set cnn0 = CurrentProject.Connection
Set rs0 = New ADODB.Recordset
cSQL = "SELECT * FROM [" & cTable & "] " & IIf(Len(cWhere) > 0, " WHERE " & cWhere, "") & " ORDER BY [" & cDV_COL & "],[" & cMSK_COL & "];"
rs0.Open cSQL, cnn0, adOpenKeyset, adLockOptimistic, adCmdText
......
ERR-TYPE_:    13/05/2015 13:52:08 < TRAP-ERROR >
PROCEDURE:    ERROR_SHOW.04, <xPAC> ESO V6.3.7035
ERR-TEXT_:    ERR-USER_:     SELECT * FROM [KK_A_92_15-22_7_9709_FDB_0000]  WHERE SQL_LenTrimNz([ZRF]) =0  
               ORDER BY [FZG_TYP],[MASKA];                                                    

ERR-TEXT_:     System resource exceeded.                                                      
ERR-NUMBR:     -2147217887
PROCEDURE:     KK_UPD_ZRF.03.MOD_ZZ3_AC3_01 6.665
MODULE___:     , <xPAC> ESO V6.3.7035, C:\Users\DLBVPAC\Documents\_MOJE\_APL\AC\ADB\xPAC_DFT.accde
SOURCE___:     Microsoft Access Database Engine
ERR-TOTAL:     2

DEBUG.RETRY.... iconfused.gif
OK..... confused.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post May 26 2015, 04:19 AM
Post#11



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


I found here (System resources exceeded - MS ACCESS 2010)

However, when you get a copy of the database object from the CurrentDb function, like this:
Set Db = CurrentDb '...then you should *not* close it:
Db.Close ' <--- don't do this. iconfused.gif lightbulb.gif It seems to be TRUE,i must correct it.... compute.gif

You didn't open that database, so you shouldn't close it. And you can't close the current database that way, anyway, because Access needs it open.
That said, if you actually open a database object, like this:
Set Db = DBEngine.OpenDatabase("C:\SomeFolder\MyDatabase.accdb")
Db.Close ' <---then you *should* close it, because you opened it..
Go to the top of the page
 
pacala_ba
post May 26 2015, 05:42 AM
Post#12



Posts: 665
Joined: 19-March 09
From: Europe, SLOVAKIA, Bratislava


In my Func Table_LINK(very often used), i found:
Set DB = DBEngine.OpenDatabase(lc_CURDB_PATH, False, ll_RDO, strConnect) iconfused.gif
replaced now with:
Set DB = CurrentDb
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    13th November 2019 - 09:10 PM