UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Access 2016 Runtime, Access 2016 Image Fix Released    
 
   
GroverParkGeorge
post Dec 8 2015, 04:50 PM
Post#1


UA Admin
Posts: 31,203
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Good news and more good news.

We just received word that Microsoft has released the fix for the Image problem in Access 2016 where some images failed to render.

Here is a link to it, if you haven't received it via Windows Updates.

Please note the Click-to-run update might have a bit more delay since this just went live minutes ago but feel free to try.

If anyone wants to try these updates on your Access 2016 installs please let us know the results.

Also.

You can find the download for Access 2016 runtime here.

Please note that this release is only a couple of hours old as of this point, so download and install it with the appropriate caution, in a development environment where you can test it before deploying.

George Hepworth
UA Admin Team
Go to the top of the page
 
SheriDi
post Dec 13 2015, 02:37 PM
Post#2



Posts: 113
Joined: 30-January 00
From: SoCal


The fix worked for me on Windows 8.
Go to the top of the page
 
RiverKing
post Dec 18 2015, 01:37 AM
Post#3



Posts: 132
Joined: 5-August 13
From: North Texas (DFW)


I just logged on to UtterAccess tonight to let everyone know that the image problem appears to have been fixed. Seems I'm over a week late. My excuse is that the machine I use for 90% of my Access work still has 2013 on it; the problem with rendering images is the main reason that machine hasn't been updated. Working a little on this machine today (the other 10%), I didn't really notice. It finally occurred to me in the shower that I had not seen gaping blank spots where there should have been an image. As soon as I got out of the shower, I lit up this machine again to check and voila!

The nicest part is that I'm going to have to take your word for this problem being fixed on 12/8. I obviously applied some maintenance after that date but I have no idea when. If I had the KB number, I could find out but it really isn't that important.

Thank you, Microsoft!
Go to the top of the page
 
DougY
post Dec 21 2015, 12:54 PM
Post#4


Utterly Abby-Normal
Posts: 14,978
Joined: 30-June 04
From: Seattle, WA [USA]


Chuck,

George's post has a link to the KB article:

QUOTE
Here is a link to it, if you haven't received it via Windows Updates.
Go to the top of the page
 
Wedge
post Dec 29 2015, 05:19 PM
Post#5



Posts: 144
Joined: 29-March 05
From: Yorkshire Dales, England


Access 2016 runtime! Yayyy! Not too long after all. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
Wedge
post Mar 15 2016, 09:39 AM
Post#6



Posts: 144
Joined: 29-March 05
From: Yorkshire Dales, England


Rather annoyingly this is STILL broken in the runtime (as of 15/3/16). Works in full 2016 but not when you use the latest runtime. The KB update doesn't work with the runtime either - complains that the software it fixes is not installed.
Go to the top of the page
 
Wedge
post Mar 29 2016, 08:16 AM
Post#7



Posts: 144
Joined: 29-March 05
From: Yorkshire Dales, England


I have fixed this issue here - http://www.UtterAccess.com/forum/index.php...2035627&hl=
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    13th December 2017 - 07:13 PM