UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sql_big_selects Problem    
 
   
Franz
post Jun 1 2016, 02:27 PM
Post#1



Posts: 188
Joined: 15-August 02
From: Austria


Hi, everybody!
Since a few days a mysql-query via php produces an error saying that it could be solved with set sql_big_selects = 1 in front of the query. I have don so - code: Set sql_big_selects = 1; Select * from v5; The result of this is that now another error message turns up saysin that I should check the syntax. I have no clue what is wrong.
I hope that somebody can help me.

Thanx,
Franz
Go to the top of the page
 
cheekybuddha
post Jun 1 2016, 06:05 PM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 9,275
Joined: 6-December 03
From: Telegraph Hill


Hi Franz,

Try setting it in a separate query first. Then perform your query Select * from v5;

See last post in this StackOverflow thread

hth,

d
Go to the top of the page
 
Franz
post Jun 2 2016, 01:49 AM
Post#3



Posts: 188
Joined: 15-August 02
From: Austria


Hallo David,
thanks a lot, your hint is perfect - it helped to solve the syntax error!!!!

Franz
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    10th December 2017 - 07:02 PM