UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
2 Pages V  1 2 >  (Go to first unread post)
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cannot Get Full Form On Remote Screen On Tablet, Windows Vista    

ebwhittaker
post Aug 19 2016, 10:07 AM
Post#1

Note: The form displays and works as it should using a remote PC, just not using a Tablet running Android

when I connect using MS Remote Access the form loads and works but the right edge is not the right edge of the actual form. I tried grabbing and moving out but it only goes just so far and stops way short of the
actual right side of the form
Kind of frustrating not be able to see the right side of the form
Any ideas would be great
Thanks
Ed
Go to the top of the page

doctor9
post Aug 19 2016, 10:17 AM
Post#2

UtterAccess Editor

Ed,

I have zero experience with tablets, but I do know that when I find out a user's screen resolution won't let them view the whole form, I redesign the form to be smaller so that the user with the lowest resolution can use it. Is this a possibility?

Hope this helps,

Dennis

GroverParkGeorge
post Aug 19 2016, 11:43 AM
Post#3

UA Admin

This is a factor in all form design decisions. The rule of thumb is that you need to design to the lowest common denominator. I.e. the lowest screen resolution your users will have.

One way to ameliorate the problem is to use the Anchoring property of controls to use the real estate on forms as efficiently as possible.
Attached File  2016_08_19_9_42_03.png ( 18.02K )Number of downloads: 4

ebwhittaker
post Aug 19 2016, 01:56 PM
Post#4

The form shows correct on the office computer where the dstabase is and on my remote connected computer . Just not on the tablet

GroverParkGeorge
post Aug 19 2016, 02:10 PM
Post#5

UA Admin

That's to be expected.

The screen resolution on the tablet is DIFFERENT.