UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Replace Old Data With New VBA, mac 2011    
 
   
cm387
post Oct 11 2016, 11:28 PM
Post#1



Posts: 3
Joined: 10-October 16



Hi Guys,

I am scrapping information from a website which is working but it is not overwriting the old data and instead storing the new data alongside. How do I change the code so it will overwirte the old data and then save it as a different file name? Here is the code.

Thanks,
Conor
Attached File(s)
Attached File  VBA_code.txt ( 151.63K )Number of downloads: 12
 
Go to the top of the page
 
the_captain_slog
post Oct 12 2016, 01:55 AM
Post#2



Posts: 1,036
Joined: 1-July 09
From: England - UK A small island north of France


that text file is unreadable how did you create it?
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Oct 12 2016, 06:19 AM
Post#3


UA Admin
Posts: 31,197
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


You have indicated that you are screen scraping this data. That in itself is problematic, but it does seem to be working for you, so leaving that aside for the moment, let's focus on your question.

First, this form is for the software application Visual Basic 2003, NOT for VBA. Second, there is no Access version for the Mac.

What application are you using? What kind of computer do you have, a PC or a Mac. Where and how are you trying to store this data?
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    13th December 2017 - 02:15 AM