UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Email Notification Thru Yahoomail    
 
   
phil_andre
post Dec 8 2016, 04:36 PM
Post#1



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



sir, your support please how to receive email notification if me.new record has been created.

from yahoomail to any email type.

much appreciated if you can upload demo database.

thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 8 2016, 04:42 PM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 71,230
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi Phil,

Welcome to UtterAccess!
welcome2UA.gif

I don't have access to a Yahoo email, so would you do me a favor and test this demo out? Thanks.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Microsoft Access MVP | Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 8 2016, 05:01 PM
Post#3



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



sir, i got confused on the smtp server on the demo... below email just created now for demo purpose.

could you please use this email id: accessinfo99@gmail.com , password: xxxxxxxx on that demo.

thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 8 2016, 05:03 PM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 71,230
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,

Sorry, but now I am the one confused. You said you wanted to use Yahoo Mail, but the address you just provided is for GMail.

If you want to use GMail, I can tell you the demo will only work if you go to your GMail settings and configure it to allow untrusted apps.

Hope it helps...

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Microsoft Access MVP | Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 8 2016, 05:13 PM
Post#5



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



Sorry sir for the confuse. Actually i tried to register test email at yahoomail but it required mobile no before completing the sign up so that y i assuming the test gmail account as it will acceptwithout mobile no.

Im not expert in email stmp server setup thats why am asking support if you can send the pre setup demo.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 8 2016, 05:17 PM
Post#6


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 71,230
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


I see. Unfortunately, since Google has switched to using OAuth2 methods for securely connecting to their mail server, the CDO method does not work anymore. You'll have to register with Google to use their API and get a token for your code to send email using an app you developed. I was hoping Yahoo hasn't been affected yet.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Microsoft Access MVP | Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
cheekybuddha
post Dec 8 2016, 05:56 PM
Post#7


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 9,277
Joined: 6-December 03
From: Telegraph Hill


>> since Google has switched to using OAuth2 methods for securely connecting to their mail server, the CDO method does not work anymore <<

Not, strictly speaking, true.

You have to enable access by "Unsafe Applications" in the settings of GMail first. See here - there is a link in the page to the right place in My Account

Then use:
SMTP Server: "smtp.gmail.com"
SendUsing: 2 (SendUsingPort)
Port: 465
Authenticate: 1 (cdoBasic)
UseSSL: True

Then you should be good to go! thumbup.gif

d

--------------------


Regards,

David Marten
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 8 2016, 06:01 PM
Post#8


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 71,230
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi David,

I agree. I mentioned about it in Post #4 above. But for some reason, my demo still fails for some people and not for others when the setting for "less secure app" is turned on. One user told me it finally worked after he changed his password to remove a special character. Go figure...

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Microsoft Access MVP | Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 9 2016, 12:25 AM
Post#9



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



Good morning!!

For such reasons, what email service provider do you preferred to use on Mr. dbguy demo setup stmp.. Any provider is ok for stmp setup.
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 9 2016, 02:41 AM
Post#10



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



sir its okay now. thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 9 2016, 11:22 AM
Post#11


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 71,230
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Re: "sir its okay now. thanks."

Congratulations! What did you do?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Microsoft Access MVP | Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 10 2016, 03:14 PM
Post#12



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



thank you Mr. DBguy appreciated, i just followed your instruction and fill the email server setup.

assuming below.

i prepared the LPO and printing to LPO format (default printer was adobe pdf")

so now i want to ask , how to send automatically the LPO in pdf format to the requestor as notifcation.

because i am testing your email apps but it will capture only the message.. and even i cant enter space.. so i prefer to make it pdf as per the LPO print output.

and can you please send me a sample on how to email with html body.

thanks a lot in advance.
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 11 2016, 12:07 AM
Post#13



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



mr. dbguy.,, how to receive the message with line space in the email body.. same as below.
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 11 2016, 12:07 AM
Post#14



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



mr. dbguy.,, how to receive the message with line space in the email body.. same as below.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Capture.JPG ( 17.69K )Number of downloads: 0
Attached File  Capture.JPG ( 17.69K )Number of downloads: 0
Attached File  Capture.JPG ( 17.69K )Number of downloads: 0
 
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 11 2016, 02:18 AM
Post#15



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



dear, iv'ed noticed if i sent more or less 10 to receipent, then it will stop sending.. i got error below. please advise.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Capture.JPG ( 22.27K )Number of downloads: 1
 
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 11 2016, 09:01 AM
Post#16



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



dear, for the line spacing, please ignore.. its okay now.. i am using html body. thanks.

my problem now, is when i sent 5 emails from my application it stop sending when below popup appeared.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Capture.JPG ( 19.54K )Number of downloads: 0
 
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 14 2016, 10:34 PM
Post#17


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 71,230
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Are you sending five emails at the same time or one at a time?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Microsoft Access MVP | Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
phil_andre
post Dec 15 2016, 10:54 AM
Post#18



Posts: 138
Joined: 7-December 16



Mr. DB Guy, one email add at a time by sending 5 times in single email with same email receipent. how to fix this such issue. particularly when i am using another pc it will sent only less than 5 emails.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    16th December 2017 - 11:48 AM