UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
2 Pages V  1 2 >  (Go to first unread post)
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Questions On Visual Basic 6    

PC_User
post Sep 11 2017, 02:08 PM
Post#1

Is this forum still accepting questions on Visual Basic 6? I'm a hobbyist programmer and I have some questions. I've heard that the code used in MS Access and MS Excel are easily used in Visual Basic 6, so is it still ok to ask questions about VB6 in this forum?

--------------------
Regards,
PC User
I'm using MS Access 2017 and Visual Studio 2017
Go to the top of the page

doctor9
post Sep 11 2017, 02:33 PM
Post#2

UtterAccess Editor

PC User,

It's still okay to ask questions about VB6, but keep a couple of things in mind:

1. Make it clear that you're asking about VB6, not VBA. Why? Because of this:
2. Most users here are more familiar with VBA, and won't have much to offer in regards to VB6-specific questions. This is a database forum, after all. smile.gif

For the record, Visual Basic 6 (the last iteration that I'm aware of) was released in 1998 and stopped being supported by Microsoft back in 2008.

Hope this helps,

Dennis

--------------------
(;,;) Li'l Cthulu says: Please talk about what you're trying to do, as well as how you're doing it.
Changing your real table name to "Table1" and your real form name to "Form1" in your posts makes it more difficult to understand what's going on, not easier.
Guidelines for Posting Questions

nvogel
post Sep 12 2017, 01:01 AM
Post#3

VB6 is dead. You might consider taking up another language as a hobby. Just a suggestion.

ScottGem
post Sep 12 2017, 07:23 AM
Post#4

UtterAccess VIP / UA Clown

The current iteration of Visual Basic is vb.Net.