UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Running On Citrix Using Office/windows Themes, Access 2016    
 
   
cocoflipper
post Nov 1 2017, 01:43 PM
Post#1



Posts: 1,155
Joined: 11-August 03
From: Denver - CO


Hi all,

I have an Access 2016 app that I develop on a PC that I control (for the most part), but publish the app to run over Citrix. I set the app to use Windows themes. What I see, though, is a difference between the theme on my PC and the theme on the app over Citrix. Does anyone out there know what needs to be set on the Citrix PC ( registry setting, perhaps a thmx file added) in order for the Citrix theme to match what I use on my development PC?

Attached is the setup on the Options area that I thought was what affected the presentation. Other than the special keys checkbox, these two areas ( my development PC and the Citrix PC), are set up the same.

Thanks for any insight!
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Dev_PC_vs._Citrix_environ.jpg ( 86.62K )Number of downloads: 50
 
Go to the top of the page
 
cocoflipper
post Nov 8 2017, 01:19 PM
Post#2



Posts: 1,155
Joined: 11-August 03
From: Denver - CO


Hey UtterAccess - No thoughts on this?
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Nov 8 2017, 07:15 PM
Post#3


UA Admin
Posts: 34,145
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


What are the operating systems involved?
Go to the top of the page
 
cocoflipper
post Nov 10 2017, 06:27 PM
Post#4



Posts: 1,155
Joined: 11-August 03
From: Denver - CO


Hi George,

Somehow, I missed your response until today - ?

The operating systems

..... Dev Laptop = Windows 7, Office 2016 (incl Access)

..... Citrix box - Windows Server 2008 R2

Thanks for responding! Let me know if you need more details or if those details help.
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Nov 11 2017, 07:23 AM
Post#5


UA Admin
Posts: 34,145
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


That suggests you're seeing differences in the way the OS's resolve displays. I am not sure you can do much about that.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    19th December 2018 - 08:36 AM