UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Interactive User Form For Input, Office 2013    

bakersburg9
post Nov 11 2017, 05:02 PM
Post#1

I've been using input forms for years - very simple - I'm no expert - but is there a way to have what I would call an "Interactive" user form (lame name on my part, but I'll explain) ? I'm attaching a user form I used when I was unemployed and was logging my calls - so the "form" would pop up, and I would input into the various boxes, and click the button to write to the Excel worksheet - but these were creating new lines, new records - but what if you didn't want to create new rows of data in your worksheet, but instead edit, and not add new lines/rows of data ? Say where you type an ID number from column A, and the values for that record (selected values from just pertinent columns on the same row for whatever corresponding ID you selected ? I hope that makes some sense - I've attached a copy

Any help would be greatly appreciated.....
Attached File(s)
Attached File  InputFormPhoneNumbers_Test2.zip ( 27.05K )Number of downloads: 5

Go to the top of the page

ADezii
post Nov 12 2017, 03:43 PM
Post#2

Do you mean to Update Data in an Excel Row where a Phone Number matches a Number entered on your Phone Input Form? If there is no match on Phone Number then Add the Record?

bakersburg9
post Nov 12 2017, 05:23 PM
Post#3

Thanks for your input - the attached was just a sample form I've used in the past for something else - Here's what I want it to look like/accomplish
EDIT: There's something in my layout that's confusing, sorry - the user inputs in the form, not in the spreadsheet - well, that's what I want, anyway...
Attached File(s)
Attached File  FormExample1.jpg ( 125.87K )Number of downloads: 2

ADezii
post Nov 12 2017, 07:00 PM
Post#4