UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Access 2016 Runtime Error, Access 2016    
 
   
lord_kaiser
post Nov 12 2017, 10:16 PM
Post#1



Posts: 130
Joined: 8-August 17
From: Australia


Hi Everyone,

I have a databse that has been compiled, split and the format is an MDE.

i have installed the MS Access 2016 runtime on a system, however when i run the file i get a message saying that file is in an unrecognized format.

I've googled this and could not find anything.

Is there a way around this? I do have a startup form that should load when clicked but nothing.

Thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page
 
lord_kaiser
post Nov 13 2017, 01:08 AM
Post#2



Posts: 130
Joined: 8-August 17
From: Australia


My apologies its not an MDE but an ACCDE.

Does not work in the Access 2016 runtime
Go to the top of the page
 
jleach
post Nov 13 2017, 02:35 AM
Post#3


UtterAccess Editor
Posts: 9,938
Joined: 7-December 09
From: Staten Island, NY, USA


Are you running version 1710?

https://www.devhut.net/2017/11/07/access-bu...access-runtime/
Go to the top of the page
 
lord_kaiser
post Nov 13 2017, 04:53 PM
Post#4



Posts: 130
Joined: 8-August 17
From: Australia


Hi Mate,

Thanks for this.

I had a look into my access version that i used to create the ACCDE and the version is 16.0.8625.2121
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    21st November 2018 - 12:59 PM