UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Automatic Generation Of Records, Access 2010    

RomiT088
post Dec 4 2017, 07:12 AM
Post#1

Hello, my name is Roman Bikar. I'm a student at college. I'm creating a huge project. Project is based on a competition. Competition is using "The Pyramid Effect"

Competition rules:
For registration to competition you(Mark) will receive - 5 points and 5 credits - Registration will generate another personal registration link, which will be used to lure another competitors.
For recruit(Anna) of first tier you(Mark) will receive additional 3 points and 5 credits - Registered recruit(Anna) will receive 5 points and 5 credits for registration, she will have personal registration link generated as well.
For recruit(Martin) of second tier you(Mark) will receive additional 2 points and 2 credits - Recruit(Anna) will receive additional 3 points and 5 credits - Recruit(Martin) will receive 5 points and 5 credits as a new competitor.
For recruit(Sam) of third tier you(Mark) will receive 1 point and 1 credit - Recruit(Anna) will receive additional 2 points and 2 credits - recruit(Martin) will receive additional 3 points and 5 credits - Recruit(Sam) will receive 5 points and 5 credits as a new competitor.

This is a little diagram of the flow.
I am including picture of a pyramid diagram.

I am using 2010 version.
I am struggling with a solution for this problem for a month now.
I am not asking you guys to solve this problem for me.
I am asking you to show me a way of solving it.

I am aware that Access can auto generate record through VBA or macros, but I can only generate " new competitor" I can't find a way of generating record for recruits and their recruits as well.