UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Hidden Relationship-how Do I Delete?, Access 2016    
 
   
lex
post Dec 20 2017, 12:01 PM
Post#1



Posts: 715
Joined: 20-October 05



I've been working on a system for a long time (adding/deleting tables, etc) and there appears to be a relationship that shows up in an error message, the Documenter, and in the Object Dependencies, but not in the Relationships window. Has anyone had this experience? Any advise on how to (without importing everything into a new db) fix it?

Thank you SOO much.

... oh by the way

HAVE A HAPPY HOLIDAY!!

Lex
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 20 2017, 12:02 PM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,941
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi Lex,

Just curious, did you select Show All Relationships and it still didn't show up?
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Dec 20 2017, 12:03 PM
Post#3


UA Admin
Posts: 34,106
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Not much to go on.

What is the exact error message?

This isn't, by any chance, fall out from using a Lookup Field in a table?
Go to the top of the page
 
lex
post Dec 20 2017, 12:11 PM
Post#4



Posts: 715
Joined: 20-October 05



OH MY! You're so great! woohoo.gif

TOTALLY EMBARASSED! pullhair.gif

I've never had that happen before. I can see the "Hide Table" button, but never (consciously) chose that.

Thank you so much!
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 20 2017, 12:13 PM
Post#5


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,941
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi lex,

Congratulations! Glad to hear you got it sorted out. Good luck with your project.
Go to the top of the page
 
lex
post Dec 20 2017, 01:10 PM
Post#6



Posts: 715
Joined: 20-October 05



While I have your attention...

I am PULLING MY HAIR OUT pullhair.gif trying to get data out of Outlook. Do you have any experience with this? I've tried Import >OtherDataSources>Outlook, VBA, using the canned macro AddContactFromOutlook, posted here on Utter, other sites ... weeks of my time and can't get an answer. I *think* it has to do with SharePoint/Exchange. I don't get ANY support from my IT dept. I'm all alone frown.gif

Any help is appreciated.

Lex
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 20 2017, 01:21 PM
Post#7


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,941
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi Lex,

Well, I mostly deal with the desktop version of Outlook. I am not sure if it's any different, codewise, to Office 365.
Go to the top of the page
 
lex
post Dec 20 2017, 01:40 PM
Post#8



Posts: 715
Joined: 20-October 05



I'm thinking it is, and it's pretty frustrating.

Have a great holiday.

Lex
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Dec 20 2017, 01:57 PM
Post#9


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,941
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi Lex,

You too. Merry Christmas!

Good luck with your project.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    14th December 2018 - 04:54 AM