UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Error Message While Running Append Query, Access 2013    
 
   
hafsarabic
post Dec 22 2017, 04:24 AM
Post#1



Posts: 150
Joined: 28-April 15



Hi,

Sometimes while running append query, access is giving the following massage (screenshot attached). Is it for query problem or program problem. Is there any suggestion please?

Regards,
Abu Hafsa
Attached File(s)
Attached File  1.jpg ( 65.42K )Number of downloads: 2
 
Go to the top of the page
 
DanielPineault
post Dec 22 2017, 05:33 AM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 6,130
Joined: 30-June 11



How big are your database files?
Can you post your SQL Statement?
This doesn't occur consistently? Sometimes it work? Have you found a commonality between when it works, or fails?
Have you compacted your database?
If you use any VBA, does your VBA project compile without errors?
Have you tried importing everything into a new blank database to see if the problem goes away?
Go to the top of the page
 
hafsarabic
post Dec 22 2017, 05:59 AM
Post#3



Posts: 150
Joined: 28-April 15



Thanks for your query. This problem does not occur on every pc. Only one of my user is suffering this problem. Sometimes works on his PC and sometimes show this problem.

Regards,
Abu Hafsa
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Dec 22 2017, 06:49 AM
Post#4


UA Admin
Posts: 33,786
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


That suggests this is a problem on THAT user's computer, although you should make sure you've addressed all of the issues Daniel raised.

Tell this user to Repair his installation of MS Office. He may need to reinstall it completely. Perhaps that will help clear this problem.
Go to the top of the page
 
projecttoday
post Dec 22 2017, 07:12 AM
Post#5


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 10,171
Joined: 10-February 04
From: South Charleston, WV


Ask him to Compact and Repair his copy of the database. Or send him another copy. He may need to run CCleaner on his computer. Or get a new computer.

How many users are there? Is the database split?
Go to the top of the page
 
hafsarabic
post Dec 22 2017, 02:41 PM
Post#6



Posts: 150
Joined: 28-April 15



Thanks for your kind suggestions. My database has FE and BE. The BE is password protected and tabbed are completely hidden in FE. Which one should I Compact and Repair. Is there any way to repair them using VBA?

Regards,
Abu Hafsa.
Go to the top of the page
 
projecttoday
post Dec 22 2017, 05:21 PM
Post#7


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 10,171
Joined: 10-February 04
From: South Charleston, WV


You should compact the problem user's copy. That may not be the problem but you should give it a try. Most dbs should be compacted perodically. There is a compact-on-close setting. (Some people don't lilke it.)
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Dec 22 2017, 06:28 PM
Post#8


UA Admin
Posts: 33,786
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


Please confirm:

There are multiple users. Each user has their own copy of the FE, installed on their computer.

There is a single BE accdb, which is located in a shared network folder.

One user has experienced this problem with their copy of the FE; no other user has a problem with their copies.

If all of that is true, it is quite likely that the problem is either the FE on that user's desktop is corrupted or the Office installation on that user's desktop is corrupted.


Have that one user do a Compact & Repair on their copy of the FE.
Attached File  CandR.jpg ( 33.57K )Number of downloads: 0


If the problem persists, have the user Repair their Office 2013 installation on their computer.

If the problem persists after that, post back and we'll see what else might need to be addressed.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    21st October 2018 - 09:22 AM