UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Graphics In Report Header, Access 2013    

rpmazur
post Jan 19 2018, 12:40 PM
Post#1

Ok....this is going to be a strange one I'm sure. I am a non-commissioned officer (NCO) in the US Army and we have a thing called a leaders book. It contains a bunch of stuff that NCOs of various levels would need to reference. Currently, there are bulky/awkward PowerPoint and Word documents that are a pain to edit.

I want to create a database application that would allow an NCO to edit just the chunks of the book that they would need when moving to a new unit and click a button and re-print either the whole thing or parts of it as needed. The problem I am having is the unit crests at the top of the report. I would like to find a way to have the user just change the graphic in one spot and have the graphics at the top of the report by changing one item. I hope that makes sense.

I am attaching a screenshot of a sample header. The items in the red box would be what changes each time the NCO moves to another unit.

Any ideas? I am not opposed to using VBA if I have to.

Rob
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Report_Header.png ( 29.83K )Number of downloads: 1

Go to the top of the page

DanielPineault
post Jan 19 2018, 12:44 PM
Post#2

UtterAccess VIP

2 ideas,

Use shared images, but I don't really like this as you are using attachments, which typically should be avoided.