UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Access Db Via .net C#, Access 2007    

paulroy
post Jan 28 2018, 11:42 AM
Post#1

Hi,
I have an Access 2007 split DB that I have been working on for many years. At one point I created a form that if kept open would automatically backup at night. Recently I decided to write a .NET C# Service that basically mocks the VBA code in the form. The function trims tables to keep things in check by removing old records. The problem I am encountering is that I am getting totally unexpected exceptions from the Service when trying to delete records, but on different records??? I keep a log file and here is a typical entry:
"<2018-Jan-28 10:08:18.583> <c1.2> <CRITICAL> <DBif> <exDBCommand> SQL Query: Delete * From [BottlingAppointments] Where [RecordID]=117706;Exception:Could not delete from specified tables."
I have been struggling with this for a week and not sure what to try next since I have no idea why this is happening. You should note that I have no Relationships in the database. This process runs like a charm via the Access form. In fact after these exceptions I am able to open the table and manually delete the affected records. In addition, if I run a manual backup from Access, there are no exceptions and those records that caused the exceptions in the Service are deleted without an issue?
The Service runs every 15 minutes and based on time can either Backup or send Emails. The DB is opened via an OleDbConnection(connectionString) once, all DB transactions are performed, and the DB is closed at the end.
I realize I may be in the wrong forum, but I am hoping that someone has done something similar and can perhaps share some insights...
Thanks,
Paul

Go to the top of the page

DanielPineault
post Jan 28 2018, 01:50 PM
Post#2

UtterAccess VIP