UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
3 Pages V  1 2 3 >  (Go to first unread post)
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Normalization Question, Access 2007    

DeborahSV
post Jan 29 2018, 12:51 PM
Post#1

First, many thanks to all the contributors here. I was recently directed to the Newcomer's Reading List and spent hours reading about database design and normalization. I am totally self-taught in Access and learn a bit from each project I try, but that collection really clarified a lot for me.

I am about to start a new, big (for me) project, and even after all my reading, I'm not sure I'm planning the design properly.

This database is for a tax-exempt religious charity organization that offers its recipients loans. (The database is only for the loan program, not for any of its other charitable activities.) I charted all of the different "entities" and the ways they're related, but I'm stuck.