UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Runmenucommand Unhidecolumns Not Working Accdr ?, Access 2010    
 
   
winterolympic
post Feb 8 2018, 08:31 PM
Post#1



Posts: 443
Joined: 26-March 13



Hi,
There is a Contact template in Access 2010 and I like the unhide/hide columns in the template.
This template uses 'RunMenuCommand UnHideColumns" in macro.
Is this working accdr ?
I don't think it is.
Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
zaxbat
post Mar 3 2018, 07:06 AM
Post#2



Posts: 1,184
Joined: 26-January 06
From: .....the wiregrass (either you know or you don't)


I looked everywhere to find this contact template...but cannot. But just to answer your question....the hide/unhide is available. It is a property on each column in a datasheet.
You can probably use a macro (but I never use macros)
You can definitely use VBA and set it like this... fld.Properties("ColumnHidden") = True

--------------------
Kindest regards, and Cheers!
ZAX

A picture is worth a thousand words and a zipped DB is worth a thousand pictures.
Oh, and....please don't disappear into the Twilight Zone.... Holler back with your results!
Go to the top of the page
 
John Vinson
post Mar 3 2018, 12:40 PM
Post#3


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 4,264
Joined: 6-January 07
From: Parma, Idaho, US


Just a guess but... that may be considered a Form Design change, and you can't change the design of Forms in the runtime.

--------------------
John W. Vinson
Wysard of Information
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    25th September 2018 - 02:22 AM