UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Identify Users Connected To Back End, Access 2010 Web    
 
   
ZippyThePinhead
post Feb 24 2018, 12:30 PM
Post#1



Posts: 45
Joined: 11-December 17



This topic provides a lot of answers when searched on line. All of them give a variation of the code posted below. This worked fine before I split the database but now, when I run it from my front end, it shows only my own workstation. Should I run this code from a module on the back end?

Sub ShowUsers()
Dim cn As New ADODB.Connection
Dim rs As New ADODB.Recordset
Dim strList As String
Dim StrName As String
Dim strsql

Set cn = CurrentProject.Connection

Set rs = cn.OpenSchema(adSchemaProviderSpecific, _
, "{947bb102-5d43-11d1-bdbf-00c04fb92675}")

While Not rs.EOF
strList = strList & rs.Fields(0) & ", "
rs.MoveNext
Wend

MsgBox "These are open: " & strList

End Sub
This post has been edited by ZippyThePinhead: Feb 24 2018, 12:37 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Feb 24 2018, 12:43 PM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,941
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,

Is that code the same as the one you can find here?
Go to the top of the page
 
ZippyThePinhead
post Feb 24 2018, 01:27 PM
Post#3



Posts: 45
Joined: 11-December 17



No. It's a slightly modified version of the code from an MS knowledgebase: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/198755
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Feb 24 2018, 01:46 PM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,941
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


What happens if you try the one from the Code Archive? Does it work? Or, does it work the same as what you already have?
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    14th December 2018 - 01:41 AM