UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Identify Users Connected To Back End, Access 2010 Web    
 
   
ZippyThePinhead
post Feb 24 2018, 12:30 PM
Post#1



Posts: 45
Joined: 11-December 17



This topic provides a lot of answers when searched on line. All of them give a variation of the code posted below. This worked fine before I split the database but now, when I run it from my front end, it shows only my own workstation. Should I run this code from a module on the back end?

Sub ShowUsers()
Dim cn As New ADODB.Connection
Dim rs As New ADODB.Recordset
Dim strList As String
Dim StrName As String
Dim strsql

Set cn = CurrentProject.Connection

Set rs = cn.OpenSchema(adSchemaProviderSpecific, _
, "{947bb102-5d43-11d1-bdbf-00c04fb92675}")

While Not rs.EOF
strList = strList & rs.Fields(0) & ", "
rs.MoveNext
Wend

MsgBox "These are open: " & strList

End Sub
This post has been edited by ZippyThePinhead: Feb 24 2018, 12:37 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Feb 24 2018, 12:43 PM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 72,394
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,

Is that code the same as the one you can find here?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Microsoft Access MVP | Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
ZippyThePinhead
post Feb 24 2018, 01:27 PM
Post#3



Posts: 45
Joined: 11-December 17



No. It's a slightly modified version of the code from an MS knowledgebase: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/198755
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Feb 24 2018, 01:46 PM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 72,394
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


What happens if you try the one from the Code Archive? Does it work? Or, does it work the same as what you already have?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Microsoft Access MVP | Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    19th June 2018 - 05:22 PM