UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Question about Fillable Pdf Forms demo, Any Version    
 
   
miliwoman
post Mar 2 2018, 09:30 AM
Post#1



Posts: 4
Joined: 22-February 18



Thank you for sharing this demo on Fillable Pdf Forms ... however what do you when you have a check box ?..
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 2 2018, 10:32 AM
Post#2


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,269
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,

Welcome to UtterAccess!
welcome2UA.gif

It would depend on what value is assigned to the checkbox during the design of the PDF. You could try using the following values to see if any of them will work for you.

On
1
Yes

Otherwise, you might consider posting a sample copy of the PDF file and maybe we can take a look.

Cheers!

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
miliwoman
post Mar 5 2018, 01:06 PM
Post#3



Posts: 4
Joined: 22-February 18



Thank you ... here is the pdf .

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PDF_check_boxes.bmp ( 429.24K )Number of downloads: 3
 
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 5 2018, 01:14 PM
Post#4


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,269
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,

I was hoping you would attach the actual PDF file. The image you posted only gives us the names of the fields but not the values assigned to them. If you know what values are assigned to the checkboxes, you can try to use them in your code. Did none of the choices I give you work?

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 
miliwoman
post Mar 5 2018, 02:47 PM
Post#5



Posts: 4
Joined: 22-February 18



Sorry ,, here it is.. My access filed it is in yes/no as Data type as well
This post has been edited by miliwoman: Mar 5 2018, 02:50 PM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  POC410__2.pdf ( 75.87K )Number of downloads: 2
 
Go to the top of the page
 
miliwoman
post Mar 5 2018, 02:58 PM
Post#6



Posts: 4
Joined: 22-February 18



I changed it for -1 and works. Thank you
Go to the top of the page
 
theDBguy
post Mar 5 2018, 03:03 PM
Post#7


Access Wiki and Forums Moderator
Posts: 73,269
Joined: 19-June 07
From: SunnySandyEggo


Hi,

Glad to hear you got it sorted out. Good luck with your project.

--------------------
Just my 2 cents... "And if I claim to be a wise man, it surely means that I don't know" - Kansas
Access Website | Access Blog | Email
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    25th September 2018 - 02:05 AM