UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bypass Shift Key Utility For Access 2000 Thru Access 2010, Any Version    
 
   
R. Hicks
post Jun 21 2003, 10:39 PM
Post#1


UA Forum Administrator
Posts: 40,467
Joined: 8-February 00
From: Birmingham, Alabama USA


This version is for Access 2000 thru Access 2010.
This utility will allow you to set the "Shift Key" bypass property during startup .... remotely.
Someone has placed an altered version of this here in the archives.
The altered version requires that the machine running the utility must have Common Dialog Library installed and registered.
This version "does not require" the Common Dialog library.
The trick here is not to allow other users access to this utility so they can not enable the shift key.
You can copy this utility to a diskette so you can use the utility when not at your local machine.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  AllowBypassKey2kTo2k10.zip ( 41.91K )Number of downloads: 633
 
Go to the top of the page
 
dlindner999
post Oct 22 2014, 10:19 AM
Post#2



Posts: 217
Joined: 23-August 11



This is a fantastic utility! Just brilliant. I did find one bug though - it errors if there is a single quote in the name of the database you want to set the property on, like "Dan's Sales Database".
I added this line to frmMain, Function DisableShiftKeyBypass, line 110, and it solved the issue for me. I have attached the updated database.
CODE
strDBName = Replace(strDBName, "'", "''")

Thanks,
Dan
Attached File(s)
Attached File  AllowBypassKey2kTo2k10_Fixed.zip ( 37.08K )Number of downloads: 396
 
Go to the top of the page
 
GroverParkGeorge
post Oct 23 2014, 06:33 PM
Post#3


UA Admin
Posts: 31,256
Joined: 20-June 02
From: Newcastle, WA


A better alternative, IMO, would be to avoid using special characters in the names of databases.
Go to the top of the page
 
billcute
post May 23 2015, 12:04 AM
Post#4



Posts: 182
Joined: 7-October 04



Dan:
Your modified version of the sample could not Disable or Enable the utility.
The originally posted sample works great.

Just to let you know.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search
RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    18th December 2017 - 11:46 AM