Full Version: How do you create a button to launch a FORM?
UtterAccess Forums > Microsoft® Access > Access Forms
rondata
Help?
And are there any quck and dirty ways to make a small menu for ADD SEARCH EXIT? (buttons perhaps?)
Also, still trying to figure out the way to launch a BLANK form, and not have it filled with data already. TIA!
JoeCosta
Turn on your WIZARD and click on the button. Thats pretty much the quick and easy way.
Yon your WIZARD and click on the button. Thats pretty much the quick and easy way.
Your second question...
On the click event add this...
DoCmd.OpenForm "FORM NAME", acNormal, , , acFormAdd, acWindowNormal
rondata
Thnaks for responding!
There is a way to turn on the wizard? As you can see, I am not very good at this.
And I tried that comand on the click event and it gave me an error.
Owanna try first to do the button to launch a blank form.. then I will worry about the rest.
Thanks for your help
mmessy00
After you have the form open in design view there is a button that looks like a wand with magic dust coming off of it (because the wizard is magical...er something)
If the button is not there, right click on the menu bar (where it says "File", "Edit", etc) and check the "Toolbox" option. Now the button should be there.
You can now click to create button and it will walk you through the rest.
rondata
DoCmd.OpenForm "FORM NAME", acNormal, , , acFormAdd, acWindowNormal
Oget this error: "Can't find the macro DoCmd" sad.gif
rondata
Okay, I got that part.. but it's still only asking me to open a form with data.. it's not giving me a wizard option to open a BLANK form :/
Is there some trick to it? ugh..
Jack Cowley
By a 'BLANK' form do you mean a form ready for data input and not showing existing records? If so then set the forms Data Entry property to Yes.
th,
Jack
rondata
Yes, because no matter what I create in a form, it always prepopulates with Data from whatever is in the database table.
Thanks
Jack Cowley