Full Version: Combo Box and List Box
UtterAccess Forums > Microsoft® Access > Access Forms
LiLGaL
Hello All,
I am totally new to all of this, so please tell me if I'm doing anything wrong. My question is, Is it possible to base the results in a list box in a form on what is selected in a combo box in a previsious form? This is my situation. I have a form (frmSELECT_REGION). It has a combo box (cboREGION). The user selects the region from the combo box, and then enters the regions password (txtPassword). They are both unbound. When the user clicks the GO button and they password is correct, they are taken to another form (frmENTER_LEAK_FORM). This form has a list box(List0) which has two colums, the communities in the specified region and the region and a field (REGION) and these are all based on a query. The REGION field, so far, doesn't do anything. I want this form to be filtered, to where, it only displays the communities specified in the previous form.
Below is my code thus far. Can this be done? I thank you in advance for your help.
CODE

Private Sub cmdLogin_Click()
    Dim stDocName As String
    Dim stLinkCriteria As String
    stDocName = "frmENTER_LEAK_FORM"

stLinkCriteria = "[REGION]=" & "'" & Me![cboREGION] & "'"

'Check to see if data is entered into the UserName combo box
If IsNull(Me.cboREGION) Or Me.cboREGION = "" Then
MsgBox "You must enter a Region.", vbOKOnly, "Required Data"
Me.cboREGION.SetFocus
Exit Sub
End If
'Check to see if data is entered into the password box
If IsNull(Me.txtPassword) Or Me.txtPassword = "" Then
MsgBox "You must enter a Password.", vbOKOnly, "Required Data"
Me.txtPassword.SetFocus
Exit Sub
End If
'Check value of password in tblRegions to see if this matches value chose in combo box
If Me.txtPassword.Value = DLookup("strRegPassword", "tblRegions", "[lngRegID]=" & Me.cboREGION.Value) Then
lngMyRegID = Me.cboREGION.Value
'Close logon form and open enter leak form
DoCmd.OpenForm stDocName, , , stLinkCriteria