Full Version: Multiple "or" In Queries
UtterAccess Discussion Forums > Microsoft® Access > Access Queries
pcuevaswv
Hello,

I am finding that I am not retrieving all of my records from a single table query where I am selecting field#1 - dates between, "or" field#2 - dates between, "or" field#3 - dates between. I would like to get All the records if any of these criteria exist.

Basically 3 different date fields in one table.

I would like to show all the rows that any date in either of the 3 fields are between my parameters.
Also looking to return row of data if one date field IS NULL but the other date field Is between parameters.

I'm fairly new to the Access 2003 query and it's builder. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Jeff B.
Before you proceed, are you saying that your table has three separate fields that hold "dates"? If so, please describe your table and fields in a bit more detail. "Repeating fields" is more commonly associated with spreadsheets ...
pcuevaswv
Thank you Jeff, for your time.

The table fields are:

SME
Status
Cancelled Date
Completed Date
Assigned Date
Acct #
Child ID#

These records will be updated if task was cancelled or when it was completed.

My report should show all newly assigned tasks within date parameter, any task that has been completed within date parameter or any task that has been cancelled within date parameter.

User will run report each month and see what has been added, completed or cancelled.

Does this help?
dmhzx
You're new to the query builder. Hopefully this is not a silly answer.

use the graphical query builder.

Put the three dates you're interested in in separate columns.

The put your criteria uunder each of the three columns, but in dsifferent rows.

If you are using paramters, you will have to put the dates in three times.