Full Version: Windows Xp To Windows Home Premium
UtterAccess Discussion Forums > Microsoft® Access > Access Q and A
rmc123
I have been using Windows XP and Access 2007 for a few years and just upgraded to Windows Home Premium and my Access keeps crashing on me. It appears that my database becomes corrupted after a while. The trusted locations do not seem to work right. Are there some things that I need to know about this conversion so that I can figure out how to get my database working without it crashing? Thank you so much for your help.

Rose Mary

R. Hicks
What is/are your question(s) ????
Could be a problem caused by the upgrade to Win 7 or a problem with Access ... or even a problem with your application.
You need to post more details for someone to be able to diagnose the problem.

R.
ScottGem
Also which Windows? There is A Win 7 and a Win 8
rmc123
I am sorry to take so long, but I have been having lots of problems. The following is the problem: Every time I try to open one of my Access databases it keeps closing. and it gives a mesasge saying " Microsoft Access has stopped Working" and you have to click on Close the Program. It gives the problem details when you click on view details and it is the following:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: MSACCESS.EXE
Application Version: 12.0.4518.1014
Application Timestamp: 4542815c
Fault Module Name: StackHash_d155
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.17725
Fault Module Timestamp: 4ec49b8f
Exception Code: c0000374
Exception Offset: 000ce6c3
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: d155
Additional Information 2: d1559930fe71ce1052f357b32928b16e
Additional Information 3: 7edf
Additional Information 4: 7edf2bf1a85af99cde8c07a6d1ff71c9