Full Version: Combobox-value From External Form And Fire The Combo By VBA
UtterAccess Forums > Microsoft® Access > Access Forms
Caesar55
Hello

I am a very newbie trying to build a database to handle main machanical drawings data (customer, drawing number, drawing index etc.)

In a form named "RiepilogoDisegni" based on a query I have one combo from which I can select the pertinet values and see the related data. This Combo is named "CasellaCombinata44".
Once a value is selected here,I would pass a value from the recordset, that comes in the textbox named "IDarticolo", to a combo named "CasellaCombinata8" located in another form named "Base_EditaValori" and use it as the selected value for this combo.

Given that "Casella Combinata8" works properly by clickig on the arrow and selecting a value, in the AfterUpdate event of "CasellaCombinata44" (frm "RiepilogoDisegni") is:

Private Sub CasellaCombinata44_AfterUpdate()
Dim rs As Object

Set rs = Me.Recordset.Clone
rs.FindFirst "[Numdisegno] = '" & Me![CasellaCombinata44] & "'"
Me.Bookmark = rs.Bookmark

Forms!Base_EditaValori!CasellaCombinata8 = Me![IDarticolo]

Forms!Base_EditaValori.SetFocus
Forms!Base_EditaValori!CasellaCombinata8.Requery
Forms!Base_EditaValori!CasellaCombinata8.SetFocus
Forms!Base_EditaValori!CasellaCombinata8.Dropdown

Making a choice in "CasellaCombinata44" I can see actually the same value in "CasellaCombinata8", the combo dropdwn and highlighted but, the recordset in the frm "Base_EditaValori" is not updated at all.
If I exit from the combo (by TAB) or in any case once the combo has lost the focus,I am expecting that the frm will be updated but it doesn't happen.

If I make click on the combo, as it is normally done, the frm is then correctly updated.

What am I doing wrong so that the frm be automatically updated once the combo receives the value from the "CasellaCombinata44"?