Full Version: How To Open A Specific Page On A Tab Control Which Exists On Another Form
UtterAccess Forums > Microsoft® Access > Access Forms
AccessToSql
Hello,
I want to use a command button on a form to open the first page on a TabControl named TabControlRoutes which is on another form called frmSearchAirport

i tried the code below but its not working.

CODE
DoCmd.OpenForm [frmSearchAirport]!TabControlRoutes.Pages (0), acNormal

Thank you
Doug Steele
You can't OpenForm in that manner.

What you could do is pass the page number as an OpenArgs value, then have frmSearchAirport check whether an OpenArgs value was passed and act accordingly.
AccessToSql
Thanks, I dont understand OpenArgs. Im new to VBA but ill look into it. Thanks for reply
Doug Steele
OpenArgs is really just a "do whatever you want it to" argument: you pass any literal you want.

Use something like the following for the Load event of frmSearchAirport:

CODE
Private Sub Form_Load()

If IsNull(Me.OpenArgs) = False Then
    Me.tabExample = Me.OpenArgs
  End If

End Sub

Open the form using something like:

CODE
  DoCmd.OpenForm FormName:=frmSearchAirport, View:= acNormal, OpenArgs:=0
AccessToSql
Thanks very much for providing the code.

I also have other command buttons that will need to open the other pages of the same Tab Control named TabControlRoutes

For example I will need to open pages 0,1,2,3,4 and 5 on the Tab Control using different command buttons to open each page.

Is the code below the correct way to include the different pages in the OpenArgs

CODE
DoCmd.OpenForm FormName:=frmSearchAirport, View:= acNormal, OpenArgs:=0 & =1 & =2 & =3 & =4 & =5

Would the code below have to be altered for the code to support support multiple OpeningArgs.

CODE
Private Sub Form_Load()

Me.tabExample = Me.OpenArgs
  End If

End Sub
Doug Steele