Full Version: Combo Box to update related table.
UtterAccess Discussion Forums > Microsoft® Access > Access Forms
DougWD61
I'm really new to this, and I'm frustrated. So here is what I want to do:

Create a combo box where I can pick from the list in another table and add to the list and have the additions update the related table.

Below is a link to my database with notes about what I want to do. The form is there too with only two fields for simplicity.

My DB

Thanks a lot.

Edited by: DougWD61 on Sun Jan 16 23:10:16 EST 2005.
Namor
I'm not to sure what you wanted
If it was to Select an option from a combo box and have the related record able to be edited
or
To add an opion to a combo box

Here's the prior if you wanted the later then msg back
DougWD61
I want the clients to be the main part of the form, and then have the domain company as a control on the form. A sub form will be part of the completed DB, but it will be Invoices, not Clients. But I see why you did it that way because the way I have it the Domain table needs information before the Cleints--It's backwards!!!! That's what I can't get right!!! I want to be able to enter a client w/o having to enter a domain or pick one from the list first.

Example form using 3 tables:
Business Name (From Parent Table)
Domain Co [combo box] (bound to Lookup Table with Domain Company names)
Invoice Tabel [subform] -- I have this figured out, but I didn't put it on the example DB link to keep it simple.