UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> "open A Site In Your Trusted Web List"    
 
   
pere_de_chipstic...
post Jan 16 2012, 05:24 PM
Post #1

UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 7,591
From: South coast, England



Hi to my Utter Friends

Over the last couple of days whenever I change a page on the UA web site I get the message:

QUOTE
The current web page is trying to open a site in your trusted sites list. Do you want to allow this?

Current site: https colon // om dot 1and1 dot co.UK
Trusted site: res colon ieframe dot dll


This seems to be associated with the 1&1 banner advertisement appearing, and nothing to do with UA.

Why is this happening and how do I stop it?, it doesn't occur on any other web site I visit and frankly is a ****** nuisance.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+
ghubbell
post Jan 16 2012, 07:51 PM
Post #2

UA Administrator
Posts: 3,441
From: Canada



Hi Bernie,
Hmmm.... puzzling. I don't get to see those ads on this side of the pond, and can't say I've ever seen that message for anything over this way.

What's your browser? I'm still on IE8 as 9 is .... 9! (IMG:style_emoticons/default/ohyeah.gif)

Might do well to pitch all your cookies as Google tends to read them to serve ads to users. Besides that, there must be a setting to permit a site in your trusted list without nagging.

Anyone?

Gord (IMG:style_emoticons/default/cheers.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+
yvesdekort
post Jan 17 2012, 05:12 AM
Post #3

UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 1,603
From: Belgium



Maybe this can help:

http://www.technipages.com/ie8-disable-the...is-message.html
Go to the top of the page
 
+
pere_de_chipstic...
post Jan 17 2012, 05:39 AM
Post #4

UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 7,591
From: South coast, England



Hi yves

(IMG:style_emoticons/default/woohoo.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/notworthy.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/thanks.gif)

Though what does 'Websites in less privileged web content zone can navigate into this zone' mean.
If it is enabled does that mean the website is automatically added to my trusted web sites list?
In which case, as this is a default setting for trusted locations, why the additional warning on the message:
'Allowing this can expose your computer to security risks. If you don't trust the current webpage, choose No'

The web site it wants to add is ' https colon // om dot 1and1 dot co.UK' and nothing to do with UA, this seems like a back door way to add sites to your trusted sites list that you would never normally allow? (IMG:style_emoticons/default/wary.gif)
Go to the top of the page
 
+

Thank you for your support! Reply to this topicStart new topic

Jump To Forum:
 



RSS Go to Top  ·  Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th May 2013 - 05:02 PM