UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Insert Space In Dynamic Search Textbox, Access 2016    
 
   
Sami
post Jan 19 2020, 04:29 PM
Post#1



Posts: 84
Joined: 3-April 19



hi, i made a dynamic search text box with a form filter without a query, but the problem was that i m not able to insert space in the textbox.
i uploaded the form
This post has been edited by Sami: Jan 19 2020, 04:49 PM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  FiterForm.zip ( 46.16K )Number of downloads: 2
Attached File  FiterForm.zip ( 46.16K )Number of downloads: 0
 
Go to the top of the page
 
BentBrain
post Jan 19 2020, 10:02 PM
Post#2



Posts: 520
Joined: 10-February 03
From: Thailand


Attached File  FiterForm_NEW.zip ( 50.24K )Number of downloads: 1
Hi Sami
See attached for changes.

You were using on change that does not give you the full search option like an after update does.

I renamed you txt box to txtsearch and test great.

Let me know if that helped.

Regards
BentBrain
This post has been edited by BentBrain: Jan 19 2020, 10:03 PM

--------------------
"There is no excellent beauty that hath not some strangeness in the proportion" Francis Bacon
Go to the top of the page
 
Sami
post Jan 20 2020, 02:07 AM
Post#3



Posts: 84
Joined: 3-April 19



Thank you, I will download it when I reach computer with internet connection.
I found the way to do what I ask for

CODE
'keyup event
If keycode = 32 then
TXT.value = txt.text & chr$(32)
Txt.selstart = len(txt.text)
End if


I hope there isn't a typo cause I typing on mobile.
Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    19th February 2020 - 08:23 AM