UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> After Update Event Procedure Vba Issues When Adding New Combo Boxes To An Existing Navigation Form, Access 2010    

adsfuse
post Sep 19 2019, 08:56 AM
Post#1

Hi, everyone. Thanks for taking the time to read through this. Any and all help is appreciated.

A little background, I’m new to Access. My employer asked if I would be interested in learning and gave me the Go! With Microsoft Access 2010, Comprehensive book and I’ve since completed the book, so I have a somewhat general idea of how to interact with the software, but I’m still very green, especially when it comes to anything related to VBA.

I’m working with an existing database and will be working on a backlog of projects/fixing broken things. A note about this database, it was assembled and pieced together over years, with very little forethought and/or not always with good design practices. The philosophy always was get it working and we can fix it later. With that said, I’m very interested in learning the “proper” way to do things, or at least implementing practices that help me develop good habits and perhaps help prevent some future headaches. I am limited to the changes I can implement on my own, but if I have some logic and reasoning behind the desired change I can sometimes get the go ahead to implement it.

Now, onto the problem at hand. I’ve been tasked with creating three new combo boxes for a Navigation form. The combo boxes that I am adding are Combo82, Combo86, and Combo88. I’ve included a picture of the form to give an idea of the general layout.

Attached File  Navform.jpg ( 114.13K )Number of downloads: 3

All combo boxes display as “Unbound”.

The “Enter Components into Inventory” section.