UtterAccess.com
X   Site Message
(Message will auto close in 2 seconds)

Welcome to UtterAccess! Please ( Login   or   Register )

Custom Search
 
   Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Shortcut Menubars, Access 2016    
 
   
Mickjav
post Feb 26 2019, 01:40 PM
Post#1



Posts: 76
Joined: 25-November 18



Just started to create a few shorcut menus for my projects but every time I close the db the form loses the assigned menu and any others in the list.

I'm useing as a start the code from this page Here

I have set a reference to Microsoft Office 16 Object Library

I have clicked the sub name and run them but they don't seem to be saving after db being closed

thanks

mick

--------------------
All open code examples and free projects are only available from: Database Dreams
Go to the top of the page
 
DanielPineault
post Feb 26 2019, 02:19 PM
Post#2


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 6,905
Joined: 30-June 11



Might I suggest http://dev-soln.com/access-shortcut-right-click-tool/

--------------------
Daniel Pineault (2010-2019 Microsoft MVP, UA VIP, EE Distinguished Expert 2018)
Professional Help: https://www.cardaconsultants.com
Free MS Access Code, Tips, Tricks and Samples: https://www.devhut.net

* Design should never say "Look at me". It should always say "Look at this". -- David Craib
* A user interface is like a joke, if you have to explain it, it's not that good! -- Martin LeBlanc


All code samples, demonstration databases, links,... are provided 'AS IS' and are to be used at your own risk! Take the necessary steps to check, validate ...(you are responsible for your choices and actions)
Go to the top of the page
 
AlbertKallal
post Feb 27 2019, 01:31 PM
Post#3


UtterAccess VIP
Posts: 2,851
Joined: 12-April 07
From: Edmonton, Alberta Canada


There is a bit of a "bug" in that code.

They mention that you don't have to re-run the code each time, but the sample code is written that you DO HAVE to run the code each time.

From that example, you want to change the Temporary setting to FALSE (So if set true - the menu/control bar is temp and removed).

So change this:

CODE
   Set cmbShot = CommandBars.Add("Test1", msoBarPopup, False, True)


Note the last setting of True. You want this:


CODE
   Set cmbShot = CommandBars.Add("Test1", msoBarPopup, False, False)


Regards,
Albert D. Kallal (Access MVP 2003-2017)
Edmonton, Alberta Canada



Go to the top of the page
 


Custom Search


RSSSearch   Top   Lo-Fi    23rd October 2019 - 08:21 AM